How The Race Was Won® | Tour of Flanders 2021 Highlights | CyclingTips

1 Просмотры
Kasper Asgreen (Deceuninck-Quick-Step) bested defending champion Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix) in a dramatic two-rider sprint in Oudenaarde to win the Tour of Flanders on Sunday. Thirty-two seconds later, Greg Van Avermaet (AG2R Citroën) out-sprinted Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo) to nab the final spot on the podium.

Van der Poel and Asgreen formed part of an elite lead group that hit the Kruisberg together in the last 27 km, and they got clear with Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma) on the cobbled climb. A big surge from Van der Poel on the Oude Kwaremont then dropped Van Aert, and from there, Van der Poel and Asgreen worked well together on the run-in to Oudenaarde, where things came down to a sprint. Van der Poel led out the sprint but Asgreen surged past with a hundred meters to go to claim his first Monument victory.

Thumbnail image from:

***Copyrighted material is used under Fair Use and therefore this video is NOT MONETISED. If you are the copyright holder and believe your material has been used unfairly, or if have any suggested, feedback or require support, please contact editor@
фантастика онлайн
Комментариев нет.